EMVIES 2012 announces the ‘Band Baja Award’


EMVIES 2012 announces the Band Baja Competition amongst Media Agencies and Media Companies. This will be announced on the evening of the EMVIES 2012 Finale, on Monday 3rd September, 2012 at the Taj Lands End, Mumbai.

The Band Baja Awards will showcase the best of musical talent amongst Media Agencies and Media companies only.

Entries may be sent to Ad Club Bombay for the following categories:

  1. Best Band Performance, Western – any genre
  2. Best Band Performance, Indian – any genre
  3. Best Solo Performance, Western – any genre
  4. Best Solo Performance, Indian – any genre

Category: Band or Solo; Western or Indian
Band: A group of 3 people or more, with at least one musical instrument.
Solo: Vocal or Music

Agencies may send as many entries as they wish. Each entry must refer to the Category (Western or Indian and Band or Solo). The performance may be musical or vocal or both;  male and female performers will be judged together.

Entries must be submitted at the Ad Club Secretariat by Tuesday, 21st August, 2012. There is no entry fee.

There will be a qualifying round on Friday 24th August, 2012 at 4pm at the Auditorium of  Welingkar Institute, close to Ruia and Podar college, Opp. Matunga Gymkhana, Matunga, Mumbai. A maximum of 2 finalists per category will be shortlisted from the qualifying round to perform at the EMVIES Night on 3rd September, 2012. Each performance will be of 3 minutes in length in both the Qualifying round & the Finals

Entrants must bring their own music instruments and related paraphernalia. For the Finale, the finalist can be accompanied by performers or can perform on their own.

As a very special case all the finalists at the Band Baja awards performing on the Awards day will be entitled to buy a ticket at the members rate there by earning a exclusive and hefty discount.

The Band Baja Awards is as much about talent in our industry as it is about fun. So keep it that way. There will be one winner per category, judged by a professional jury.

Rush your entry now to be the Media Rock Star.

Sunil Lulla
Chairperson, EMVIES Committee

Punitha Arumugam
Co-Chairperson, EMVIES Committee

Effie 2017 Entry Form

Emview 2015 - Entry Form

Final EMVIEs 2017